Titre conferences

Conferences

The Centre regularly organizes symposia and seminars regarding current art law topics. Internationally renowned academics and specialists of the art world participate. By inviting specialists from different backgrounds, the Centre achieves its goal of providing a fruitful and interdisciplinary exchange of knowledge through the legal and artistic experiences of both the speakers and the audience.

The Centre also participates to many events organised by other institutions

Teaching

Logo UNESCO
Teaching in art law has multiplied with the establishment at the beginning of the fall semester 2012-2013 of the UNESCO Chair in international cultural heritage law under the supervision of Professor Marc-André Renold. A general course titled "Art Law and Cultural Property: Swiss aspects, comparative and international" is open to students at the Faculty of Law on a Bachelor level, in the course of the Certificate in Transnational Law (CDT) and to exchange students. Moreover, a more specific course entitled "The law of archeology and museums: Swiss and International Aspects" is aimed at students of the Faculty of Arts. International law aspects in art and cultural property are elaborated in the context of a course given to students in Law or Arts during the spring semester.



In addition to the regular courses, the Centre organises seminars for advanced learners of art-law. For example, Master seminars on the illicit traffic of cultural property took place in 2005 and 2007.

Since 2013 the Centre organizes a Summer School with a view to offering an overview of the international and comparative law for the protection of cultural heritage to upper year undergraduates, Master’s degree students, PhD students from law and all other faculties, including art history, archaeology and anthropology, as well as to practitioners, non-specialists and art enthusiasts.

En 2016, the Swiss Study Foundation invited the Art-Law Centre to organize a Summer school on art law, which took place at the Chateau de Bossey, from 4 to 10 september 2016

The Centre also regularly participates in teaching of art historians and in post-graduate education programmes in Switzerland and abroad.

top

Titre conférences

Conférences

Le Centre du droit de l’art organise régulièrement des colloques et des séminaires sur des sujets actuels du droit de l’art. Des académiciens et des spécialistes de renommées mondiales y participent et rendent possible des échanges de connaissances fructueux, sur un mode interdisciplinaire, et ceci grâce aux expériences juridiques et artistiques des intervenants comme du public.

Le Centre du droit de l’art participe également à de nombreux événements organisés par d’autres institutions

Enseignement

Logo UNESCO
Avec l’établissement au début du semestre d’automne 2012-2013 de la Chaire UNESCO en droit international de la protection des biens culturels sous la responsabilité du Professeur Marc-André Renold, l’offre d’enseignement du Centre du droit de l’art été multipliée. Un cours général titré « Droit de l’art et des biens culturels : aspects suisses, comparatifs et internationaux » est donné aux étudiants de la Faculté de Droit au niveau baccalauréat, en Certificat de droit transnational (CDT) et aux étudiants en mobilité. Par ailleurs, un cours plus spécifique intitulé « Droit de l’archéologie et des musées : Aspects suisses et internationaux » s’adresse aux étudiants de la Faculté des Lettres.



En plus des cours annuels, le Centre organise des séminaires en droit de l’art pour les étudiants en Maîtrise. Par exemple, des séminaires sur le trafic illicite des biens culturels furent organisés en 2005 et 2007.

Depuis 2013 le Centre organise une Summer School en vue d’offrir un aperçu droit international de la protection des biens culturels pour les étudiants de premier cycle, les étudiants de master, doctorants en droit et des toutes les autres facultés, y compris l’histoire de l’art, de l’archéologie, ainsi que pour les praticiens, les non-spécialistes et les amateurs d’art.

En 2016, la Fondation suisse d’études a invité le CDA à organiser une Académie d’été sur le droit de l’art, qui s’est tenue au Chateau de Bossey, du 4 ou 10 septembre 2016 »

Le Centre participe aussi régulièrement à des enseignements en histoire de l’art ainsi qu’à des programmes de formation post-grade.

top